Kioti vs TYM vs LS Tractor: Compared Size Class by Size Class
By Roy Messiah · Last updated: 16 October 2026
Top pick tractors in this guide
The bottom line
Kioti, TYM and LS Tractor overlap from about 21 to 57 engine hp among the models profiled here, but at the same horsepower their published rear lift, hitch label and warranty terms differ. In sub-compact, verified rear-lift Facts with a stated measuring point exist for LS MT225E/H (1,808 lb at lift arm ends), TYM T224 (679 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends) and TYM T2025P (1,235 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends). Other sub-compact lift cells are unknown at Fact level or show a bundle figure with the measuring point not stated. TYM T224 is Category 1N and TYM T254 is Limited Category I, so check each implement before buying. Lift at the lift arm ends and lift at 24 in behind are not comparable. Do not rank those figures against each other. Powertrain warranty (OEM pages, accessed 2026-10-16): Kioti states 72 months (6 yr), unlimited hours for qualifying non-commercial tractors on CS/CX/CK/DK/NS/NX (RX is out of scope for this page's size classes). TYM states 72 months or 3,000 hrs for non-commercial tractors of 20–70 engine hp. LS states a 6-year limited powertrain warranty on most of the tractors it sells, with hours unknown and the model list unknown. Pick the size class from your heaviest rear implement first, then compare inside that class.
Numeric specs in pick tables come from manufacturer pages in our verified database — not from AI-generated text.
OEM Fact table — all profiled Kioti, TYM and LS models in scope
Size class is by engine hp. Rear lift prints a verified Fact with its measuring point when stored; otherwise unknown, or a bundle figure marked measuring point not stated. Transmission is unknown unless verified on an OEM page. Models over 60 engine hp (Kioti RX and TYM T654 / T5068) are out of scope for the class sections below.
| Model | Size class | Engine HP | PTO HP | Transmission | Rear lift (point) | Hitch | Operating weight | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kioti CS2210 | Sub-compact | 21 hp | 16.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,485 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CS10_CS20_CS30_Brochures.pdf |
| Kioti CS2220 | Sub-compact | 21 hp | 16.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,554 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CS10_CS20_CS30_Brochures.pdf |
| Kioti CS2230H | Sub-compact | 21 hp | 16.7 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,735 lb (with AG tires) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/cs/cs2230h |
| Kioti CK2620 | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 19.5 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,634 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti CK2620H | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 18.7 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,689 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti CS2510 | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 18.5 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,485 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CS10_CS20_CS30_Brochures.pdf |
| Kioti CS2520 | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 18.5 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,554 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CS10_CS20_CS30_Brochures.pdf |
| Kioti CS2530C | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,233 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CS10_CS20_CS30_Brochures.pdf |
| Kioti CS2530H | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,735 lb (with AG tires) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/cs/cs2530h |
| Kioti CX2510 | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,308 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-CX-ALL2.pdf |
| Kioti CX2510H | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | unknown | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-CX-ALL2.pdf |
| Kioti CX2510HCB | Sub-compact | 24.5 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,804 lb (with AG tires) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-CX-ALL2.pdf |
| LS MT225E | Sub-compact | 24.6 hp | 19.2 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,434 lb (without ballast) | lstractorusa.com/wp-content/themes/weicks-media-base-theme/brochures/LS-Tractor- |
| LS MT225H | Sub-compact | 24.6 hp | 17.2 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,469 lb (without ballast) | lstractorusa.com/wp-content/themes/weicks-media-base-theme/brochures/LS-Tractor- |
| LS MT125 | Sub-compact | 24.7 hp | 17.2 hp | unknown | 728 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,444 lb (without ballast) | lstractorusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/LS-Tractor-Brochure_MT1_Update_Final |
| TYM T224 | Sub-compact | 21.5 hp | 15.1 hp | unknown | 679 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category 1N | 1,472 lb (with ROPS) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/duua4i3e/t224-product-brochure.pdf |
| TYM T254 | Sub-compact | 23.9 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,101 lb (measuring point not stated) | Limited Category I | 1,638 lb (with ROPS) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/zt3n1ct2/t254_tym_tractor_brochure_lite_versio |
| TYM T2025P | Sub-compact | 24.7 hp | 18.3 hp | unknown | 1,235 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,207 lb (with ROPS) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/sbndzyo0/t2025p.pdf |
| Kioti CK3520 | Compact | 34.9 hp | 30.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,678 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti CK3520H | Compact | 34.9 hp | 28.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti CK3520SE | Compact | 34.9 hp | 30.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,906 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti CK3540 | Compact | 35 hp | 31 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,690 lb (as listed by OEM) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/ck/ck3540 |
| Kioti CK3540H | Compact | 35 hp | 28.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/ck/ck3540h |
| Kioti CK4040 | Compact | 39.5 hp | 34.8 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/ck/ck4040 |
| Kioti CK4020 | Compact | 39.6 hp | 34.8 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,679 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_CK20_CK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| LS MT240E | Compact | 40 hp | 34 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,881 lb (without ballast) | lstractorusa.com/wp-content/themes/weicks-media-base-theme/brochures/LS-Tractor- |
| TYM T3035C | Compact | 35 hp | 30 hp | unknown | 2,425 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,313 lb (with cab) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/rwwlgjei/t3035c-product-brochure.pdf |
| Kioti DK4520 | Larger compact/utility | 44.9 hp | 38.9 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_DK20_DK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti NS4710 | Larger compact/utility | 44.9 hp | 36.6 hp | unknown | 2,493 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NS-ALL2-2.pdf |
| Kioti NX4510 | Larger compact/utility | 45 hp | 37.6 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 3,978 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NX-ALL2.pdf |
| Kioti NX5010 | Larger compact/utility | 50 hp | 41.8 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 3,978 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NX-ALL2.pdf |
| Kioti DK5020 | Larger compact/utility | 50.3 hp | 41.5 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_DK20_DK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti NS5310H | Larger compact/utility | 50.3 hp | 41.8 hp | unknown | 2,940 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | www.kioti.com/products/tractors/ns/ns5310h |
| Kioti DK5520 | Larger compact/utility | 55 hp | 46.4 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point unknown) | unknown | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/KIOTI_DK20_DK20SE-Series_Brochure_2 |
| Kioti NX5510 | Larger compact/utility | 55 hp | 46 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,209 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NX-ALL2.pdf |
| Kioti NS6010 | Larger compact/utility | 57.7 hp | 48.3 hp | unknown | 2,493 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category II | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NS-ALL2-2.pdf |
| Kioti NX6010H | Larger compact/utility | 57.7 hp | 48.3 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,198 lb (as listed by OEM) | kioti-api.files.svdcdn.com/production/manual/US-LIT-NX-ALL2.pdf |
| LS MT357H | Larger compact/utility | 57 hp | 45.6 hp | HST | 2,755 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category II | 3,935 lb (without ballast) | lstractorusa.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/LS-Tractor-Brochure_MT3_Update_v5.pd |
| TYM T474 | Larger compact/utility | 48.3 hp | 35.9 hp | unknown | unknown | Category I | 3,289 lb (with ROPS) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/kekbu1nq/t474_tym_tractor_brochure_lite_versio |
| TYM T574C | Larger compact/utility | 55 hp | 44.7 hp | unknown | 3,050.6 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 4,233 lb (with cab) | tym-new.euwest01.umbraco.io/media/zb5ha0z3/t574c-product-brochure.pdf |
Top picks

Pick 1
Kioti CS2510
Sub-Compact
Kioti sub-compact reference at 24.5 engine hp and 18.5 PTO HP with Category I hitch. Screen rear lift and PTO against the heaviest implement first; lift measuring point is not stated on the stored Fact.
Verified specifications for Kioti CS2510 Engine horsepower 24.5 HP Operating weight 1,485 lbs Rear hitch lift 700 lbs 
Pick 2
TYM T254
Sub-Compact
TYM sub-compact peer at 23.9 engine hp and 18.8 PTO HP. Hitch is Limited Category I in Facts — confirm every implement hitch list before treating it as a Category I substitute.
Verified specifications for TYM T254 Engine horsepower 23.9 HP Operating weight 1,638 lbs Rear hitch lift 1,101 lbs 
Pick 3
LS Tractor MT225E
Sub-Compact
LS sub-compact peer with a verified 1,808 lb rear lift at the lift arm ends and 19.2 PTO HP. That hitch-end figure is not comparable to a 24 in lift figure on another brand.
Verified specifications for LS Tractor MT225E Engine horsepower 24.6 HP Operating weight 2,434 lbs Rear hitch lift 1,808 lbs at lift arm ends 
Pick 4
Kioti NS4710
Utility
Kioti larger-compact reference with 2,493 lb rear lift at 24 in behind lift arm ends and Category I hitch. Use it when the job needs more PTO than the sub-compact class.
Verified specifications for Kioti NS4710 Engine horsepower 44.9 HP Operating weight 4,027 lbs Rear hitch lift 2,493 lbs at 24 in aft of hitch
How size classes compare
Tractor size classes (typical range)
Sub-Compact
1–5 acres
Loader and mower
Compact
5–20 acres
Bush hog and tiller
Utility
15+ acres
Hay and heavy implements
Illustrative: match class to property size and implement load, not horsepower alone.
How this comparison works
Each size class uses only Kioti, TYM and LS models that already have keeper profiles and stored Facts — 40 models in the three classes below. Five models over 60 engine hp stay out of scope.
Every number in the tables comes from the Catalog Facts sheet (OEM sources accessed 2026-10-16). A cell that reads unknown means the Fact is not stored. Where a bundle figure has no measuring point in Facts, the cell says measuring point not stated.
Rear lift is compared only when two rows share the same measuring point. Lift at the lift arm ends and lift at 24 in behind are not ranked against each other.
Sub-compact (about 21–25.5 engine hp)
Direct answer: buy inside this class when the heaviest regular rear tool clears on PTO HP and a rear-lift Fact you can actually compare. PTO HP here runs from 15.1 (TYM T224) to 19.5 (Kioti CK2620). Verified rear-lift Facts with a stated measuring point exist only for LS MT225E/H (1,808 lb at lift arm ends), TYM T224 (679 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends) and TYM T2025P (1,235 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends). Every other sub-compact lift cell is unknown at Fact level or shows a bundle figure with the measuring point not stated, so Fit stays Partial on lift until you read the OEM sheet. TYM T224 is Category 1N and TYM T254 is Limited Category I — confirm each implement hitch list before treating either as a full Category I substitute. Do not rank LS hitch-end lift against TYM or Kioti 24 in figures.
| Model | Engine HP | PTO HP | Transmission | Rear lift (point) | Hitch | Operating weight | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Kioti CS2210 | 21 hp | 16.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,485 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CS2220 | 21 hp | 16.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,554 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CS2230H | 21 hp | 16.7 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,735 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CK2620 | 24.5 hp | 19.5 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,634 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK2620H | 24.5 hp | 18.7 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,689 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CS2510 | 24.5 hp | 18.5 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,485 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CS2520 | 24.5 hp | 18.5 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,554 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CS2530C | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,233 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CS2530H | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 700 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,735 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CX2510 | 24.5 hp | 19.3 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,308 lb (with AG tires) | | Kioti CX2510H | 24.5 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | unknown | | Kioti CX2510HCB | 24.5 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,203 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,804 lb (with AG tires) | | LS MT225E | 24.6 hp | 19.2 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,434 lb (without ballast) | | LS MT225H | 24.6 hp | 17.2 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,469 lb (without ballast) | | LS MT125 | 24.7 hp | 17.2 hp | unknown | 728 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 1,444 lb (without ballast) | | TYM T224 | 21.5 hp | 15.1 hp | unknown | 679 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category 1N | 1,472 lb (with ROPS) | | TYM T254 | 23.9 hp | 18.8 hp | unknown | 1,101 lb (measuring point not stated) | Limited Category I | 1,638 lb (with ROPS) | | TYM T2025P | 24.7 hp | 18.3 hp | unknown | 1,235 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,207 lb (with ROPS) |
How to pick in this class: write down the implement's shipping weight and its maker's minimum PTO HP, then keep only rows whose PTO clears that minimum. Next keep rows whose lift Fact shares the measuring point you will use on the implement sheet; if the point is unknown or not stated, treat lift as unproven and ask the dealer. If TYM T224 or TYM T254 remains on the shortlist, confirm Category 1N / Limited Category I geometry for every tool you already own. Do not subtract operating weights across different OEM condition labels (with AG tires vs with ROPS vs without ballast).
What the numbers show: TYM T224 has the lowest PTO in the class at 15.1 hp; Kioti CK2620 has the highest at 19.5 hp. At 24 in behind lift arm ends, TYM T2025P lists 1,235 lb and TYM T224 lists 679 lb. LS MT225E and MT225H list 1,808 lb at lift arm ends — not comparable to those 24 in figures. Kioti CX2510H PTO is 18.8 hp; its operating weight is unknown.
Fit check (allowlisted hubs only): run rotary-cutter, rotary-tiller, box-blade, rear-blade, finish-mower or post-hole-digger Fit on Kioti CS2510, Kioti CS2220, Kioti CK2620 or TYM T254. Example paths: /en/tractor/kioti-cs2510/fits/rotary-cutter, /en/tractor/kioti-cs2220/fits/box-blade, /en/tractor/kioti-ck2620/fits/rear-blade, /en/tractor/tym-t254/fits/rotary-tiller. Any unknown lift point or unknown transmission keeps Fit Partial. See also /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-kioti-cs2510, /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-kioti-cs2220, /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-tym-t254 and /en/compare/kubota-bx2380-vs-tym-t254.
Compact (about 25.5–40 engine hp)
Direct answer: this class is for powered implements that need roughly 28.9–34.8 PTO HP with Category I hitch geometry. PTO HP runs from 28.9 (Kioti CK3520H and CK3540H) to 34.8 (Kioti CK4020 and CK4040), with LS MT240E at 34.0 and TYM T3035C at 30.0. All nine rows are Category I. The only verified lift Fact with a stated measuring point is LS MT240E at 1,808 lb at lift arm ends — the same hitch-end figure as the lighter MT225E, and not comparable to a 24 in figure. Kioti CK3540, CK3540H and CK4040 store 1,631 lb with measuring point unknown; other Kioti and TYM rows show bundle lift with measuring point not stated. Pick from PTO and hitch first, then treat lift as proven only where the measuring point is stated.
| Model | Engine HP | PTO HP | Transmission | Rear lift (point) | Hitch | Operating weight | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Kioti CK3520 | 34.9 hp | 30.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,678 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK3520H | 34.9 hp | 28.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK3520SE | 34.9 hp | 30.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,906 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK3540 | 35 hp | 31 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,690 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK3540H | 35 hp | 28.9 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK4040 | 39.5 hp | 34.8 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 2,734 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti CK4020 | 39.6 hp | 34.8 hp | unknown | 1,631 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 2,679 lb (as listed by OEM) | | LS MT240E | 40 hp | 34 hp | unknown | 1,808 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category I | 2,881 lb (without ballast) | | TYM T3035C | 35 hp | 30 hp | unknown | 2,425 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,313 lb (with cab) |
How to pick in this class: match PTO HP to the powered implement first, then read the lift cell's measuring point before you compare brands. LS MT240E's 1,808 lb at lift arm ends is not ranked against Kioti or TYM rows that lack a matching point. If a CK HST and non-HST twin are both available, note the PTO drop on the HST row (CK3520 30.9 → CK3520H 28.9; CK3540 31 → CK3540H 28.9) and choose from the job, not the suffix alone.
What the numbers show: TYM T3035C lists 30.0 PTO HP next to Kioti CK3520 at 30.9 PTO HP. The closest PTO match to LS MT240E's 34.0 is Kioti CK4020 / CK4040 at 34.8. Operating weights use three different labels (as listed by OEM, without ballast, with cab), so no cross-brand weight difference is stated.
Fit check: allowlisted hubs in or near this band include Kioti CK2620 (see also /en/compare/kioti-ck2620-vs-kubota-l2501) for the step-up from sub-compact. Profile links cover every compact row above. Unknown lift points keep Fit Partial.
Larger compact / utility (about 40–60 engine hp)
Direct answer: step into this class when Category II hitch, higher PTO, or a heavier stated rear-lift Fact is required. PTO HP spans 35.9 (TYM T474) to 48.3 (Kioti NS6010 and NX6010H). Kioti NS6010 and LS MT357H are Category II; Kioti DK5520 hitch is unknown, so Fit stays Partial on hitch; other rows are Category I. Verified lift with a stated point: Kioti NS4710 and NS6010 at 2,493 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends), TYM T574C at 3,050.6 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends), and LS MT357H at 2,755 lb (at lift arm ends). TYM T474 rear lift is unknown, so Fit stays Partial on lift. LS MT357H transmission is HST; other transmissions in this class are unknown. None of the 55 engine-hp peer lift figures share one measuring point, so they are not ranked against each other.
| Model | Engine HP | PTO HP | Transmission | Rear lift (point) | Hitch | Operating weight | | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Kioti DK4520 | 44.9 hp | 38.9 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NS4710 | 44.9 hp | 36.6 hp | unknown | 2,493 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NX4510 | 45 hp | 37.6 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 3,978 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NX5010 | 50 hp | 41.8 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 3,978 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti DK5020 | 50.3 hp | 41.5 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point not stated) | Category I | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NS5310H | 50.3 hp | 41.8 hp | unknown | 2,940 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti DK5520 | 55 hp | 46.4 hp | unknown | 2,716 lb (measuring point unknown) | unknown | 3,373 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NX5510 | 55 hp | 46 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,209 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NS6010 | 57.7 hp | 48.3 hp | unknown | 2,493 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category II | 4,027 lb (as listed by OEM) | | Kioti NX6010H | 57.7 hp | 48.3 hp | unknown | 3,177 lb (measuring point unknown) | Category I | 4,198 lb (as listed by OEM) | | LS MT357H | 57 hp | 45.6 hp | HST | 2,755 lb (at lift arm ends) | Category II | 3,935 lb (without ballast) | | TYM T474 | 48.3 hp | 35.9 hp | unknown | unknown | Category I | 3,289 lb (with ROPS) | | TYM T574C | 55 hp | 44.7 hp | unknown | 3,050.6 lb (24 in behind lift arm ends) | Category I | 4,233 lb (with cab) |
How to pick in this class: if the implement sheet lists Category I only, drop NS6010 and MT357H unless that sheet also lists Category II. Prefer rows whose lift measuring point matches how you will judge implement weight. When hitch or lift is unknown — including DK5520 hitch and T474 lift — Fit is Partial; read the OEM sheet before buying. Among the near-55 engine-hp peers, compare PTO first (DK5520 46.4, MT357H 45.6, T574C 44.7) and leave lift unranked across mismatched measuring points.
What the numbers show: PTO HP for the 55 engine-hp peers sits close together — Kioti DK5520 46.4, LS MT357H 45.6, TYM T574C 44.7. Engine hp for MT357H is 57 vs 55 for DK5520 and T574C. None of those three rear-lift figures share one measuring point, so they are not ranked against each other. Operating weight for MT357H is 3,935 lb (without ballast).
Fit check: allowlisted hub Kioti NS4710 covers rotary-cutter, rotary-tiller, box-blade, rear-blade, finish-mower and post-hole-digger — for example /en/tractor/kioti-ns4710/fits/rotary-cutter. Other models in this class are profile links only.
What each spec means for you
PTO HP vs engine HP: engine HP is what the engine makes; PTO HP is what reaches the rear shaft that drives a mower or tiller. The Tractor Primer for the Market Farm (Wisconsin School for Beginning Market Growers, 2013) states that the indicated horsepower of an engine is higher than the horsepower at the PTO shaft. Compare PTO HP for anything the PTO drives. In the sub-compact class, TYM T254 lists 18.8 PTO HP at 23.9 engine hp, while Kioti CS2510 lists 18.5 PTO HP at 24.5 engine hp.
Rear 3-point lift and where it was measured: Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory, Test #2267 (2023) states that the booklet reports the lift capacity at 24" (610 mm) behind the hitch points. A hitch-end figure always reads higher than a 24 in figure on the same machine. On this page, LS MT225E 1,808 lb at lift arm ends is not compared to TYM T2025P 1,235 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends. Screen carry weight against the stated lift measuring point on the OEM sheets.
Hitch category: Category I, Category II, Limited Category I and Category 1N set pin sizes and arm spacing. ANSI/ASABE AD730 lists those categories by name. TYM T224 is Category 1N and TYM T254 is Limited Category I in Facts — that is not equated here with another brand's Limited Category I wording beyond what Facts store. Confirm hitch labels on the tractor and implement OEM sheets.
Operating weight: each OEM publishes weight under its own condition label (with AG tires, with ROPS, with cab, without ballast, or as listed by OEM). Different labels are not subtracted from each other. LSU AgCenter's ballasting page (2004) notes that front-end weights help counterbalance rear implements when lifted, and that you should use only the amount of ballast needed for the job.
Warranty: what each OEM's page says
Checked on the OEM warranty pages on 2026-10-16. Transferability is not stated on any of the three OEM pages.
Kioti (Kioti warranty): basic — 24 months, unlimited hours, parts and labor (non-commercial) for CS/CX/CK/DK/NS/RX listed on the page; NX basic term is unknown. Powertrain — 72 months (6 yr), unlimited hours, engine and driveline, 0% deductible for CS, CX, CK, DK, NS, NX. RX powertrain is 48 months (4 yr), unlimited hours; RX models are out of scope for the size-class tables above.
TYM (TYM warranty information): basic — 24 months or 2,000 hrs for all Tier 4 tractors. Powertrain — 72 months or 3,000 hrs for non-commercial use at 20–70 engine hp; 60 months or 2,000 hrs for under 20 or over 70 engine hp; 36 months or 2,000 hrs for rental/commercial. Fuel pumps are excluded.
LS (LS Tractor difference page): basic — 2-year bumper-to-bumper (hours unknown). Powertrain — 6-year limited powertrain, parts and labor, on most of the tractors LS sells; which models and the hours are unknown on the current page.
Finding a dealer
Use each OEM's locator for the ZIP code and ask the dealer which loader package and ballast they quote with the tractor, and whether warranty work is done on site.
Kioti dealer locator · TYM dealer locator · LS dealer locator
How to decide
1. Write down the heaviest rear implement's weight and the maker's minimum PTO HP.
2. Open the size class where a stored PTO Fact clears that minimum and where a rear-lift Fact at a matching measuring point clears the carried weight — or note that the lift points are not comparable.
3. If TYM T224 or TYM T254 is on the shortlist, confirm Category 1N / Limited Category I fit for each implement.
4. Choose HST or gear/shuttle from the main job (LSU AgCenter Pub. 2906 notes hydrostatic transmissions are well suited to mowing and loader work, but they are not the best choice for tillage operations), then read the warranty table for non-commercial vs commercial use.
No brand verdict is stated here. Finish with an allowlisted Fit hub and the OEM sheets for the serial year.
Sources and how numbers were checked
Tractor Facts: OEM brochure or product page for each model in the Catalog sheet, access date 2026-10-16 (Facts retrieval dates 2026-10-08 where stored). Warranty and dealer locator URLs as linked above, accessed 2026-10-16.
Extension and test sources: Nebraska Tractor Test Laboratory, Test #2267 procedure section (2023); LSU AgCenter Pub. 2906 (2004); LSU AgCenter ballasting page (2004); Tractor Primer for the Market Farm (Wisconsin School for Beginning Market Growers, 2013); ANSI/ASABE AD730 by name only.
Numbers print from the stored Fact for each cell. A cell is unknown only when Facts has no value.
Related models
Profile pages for every model in the Fact table are linked from the Model column labels via the class sections above. Brand hubs: Kioti brand hub and TYM brand hub. There is no LS brand hub in the sitemap. Indexed peer compares for context: /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-kioti-cs2510, /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-kioti-cs2220, /en/compare/john-deere-1025r-vs-tym-t254, /en/compare/kubota-bx2380-vs-tym-t254, /en/compare/kioti-ck2620-vs-kubota-l2501.
FAQ
- How do Kioti, TYM and LS compare at about 25 engine hp?
- PTO HP among the peers near 25 engine hp sits in a narrow band — for example Kioti CS2510 at 18.5, TYM T254 at 18.8, TYM T2025P at 18.3, LS MT225E at 19.2 and LS MT125 at 17.2. Verified lift with a stated point at that size includes LS MT225E/H at 1,808 lb at lift arm ends and TYM T2025P at 1,235 lb at 24 in behind lift arm ends. Those two measuring points are not comparable. TYM T254 hitch is Limited Category I.
- Why isn't LS rear lift compared at 24 inches?
- The LS models profiled here publish rear lift at the lift arm ends (MT225E/H and MT240E at 1,808 lb; MT357H at 2,755 lb). Facts do not store a 24 in figure for those rows, so this page does not invent one or rank hitch-end figures against 24 in figures from Kioti or TYM.
- What does Category 1N or Limited Category I mean on a TYM T224 or T254?
- Facts store TYM T224 as Category 1N and TYM T254 as Limited Category I. Those labels affect pin geometry and which implements clear the hitch check. Fit treats a Limited Category I or Category 1N tractor against an implement listed for full Category I only as Partial. Confirm the implement sheet and ask the dealer before buying.
- How do the three warranties differ?
- Kioti states 24 months unlimited-hour basic (NX basic unknown) and 72 months unlimited-hour powertrain for qualifying non-commercial CS/CX/CK/DK/NS/NX. TYM states 24 months or 2,000 hrs basic and 72 months or 3,000 hrs powertrain for non-commercial 20–70 engine hp. LS states 2-year bumper-to-bumper (hours unknown) and a 6-year limited powertrain on most tractors it sells (hours and model list unknown). Transferability is not stated on any of the three OEM pages.
- Will Category I implements fit a tractor with Category 1N or Limited Category I?
- Not automatically. An implement sheet that lists Category I only does not clear Category 1N or Limited Category I without an explicit match on that sheet. Run Attachment Fit on an allowlisted hub and read both OEM hitch lines for the serial year.